• "I did not have three thousand pairs of shoes, I had one thousand and sixty." ~Imelda Marcos
  • Join 2 other followers

  • Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Exercise Log

Wednesday – 1 hr. swimming (felt so good to be back after over a month off), somewhere between 2,000 and 2,500 yards.  Rather than paying attention I actually spent most of practice socializing.  🙂 One of the girls and I discovered that we used to swim together back in the old days!  She started to introduce herself to me from the lane to my right and I turned and realized it was her.  So fun.  We chatted throughout the rest of practice, through getting changed in the locker room, and out in the parking lot for another 15 minutes.  We both swam on our respective high school teams and summer teams, and then on the same year-round team.  We even competed against each other in the summers.  We made plans to grab coffee soon.  I can’t wait.

Thursday – 30 min. weights followed by 20 min. of running intervals – 1 min. around 5.5, 30 seconds around 7.5.

We got 10-12 inches of snow this weekend so I didn’t leave the house and couldn’t do my cherished weekend run.  I’ll either fit it in sometime this week or skip it and focus on having a good run next weekend.  My 10-miler’s in three weeks so I want to be comfortable with at least 9 straight miles by then.  If I have time tonight I will try to do some yoga.

Next up:  My weekly menu!

Leave a Reply

