Exercise Log

Monday, 1/11 – 30 minutes upper body & abs strength training, 30 minutes cycling on level 7 above 85 rpm’s

Friday, 1/15 – 30 minutes lower body strength training (this must have been pretty hardcore because I am still quite sore on Sunday night!), 20 minutes cycling on level 6 above 85 rpm’s

Saturday, 1/16 – It was gorgeous outside (50*F, no wind) so I went for a run in an effort to ease some of the soreness from Friday.  I ran six miles in about an hour.  I remember when this was a fairly daunting task for me back in September/October.  Success is always a work in progress!

During a conversation with my dad a few weeks ago about my half-marathon plans for April, he suggested that I consider doing a 10-miler in February/March as a dry run and to get me used to racing more than a 10k.  I thought this was a great idea so I’ve kept my eyes out for the perfect race and finally found it this weekend.

My town is hosting a 10-miler in late February just down the street.  The best part?  It starts at 1:00pm.  No waking up in the cold, early morning hours of a brisk February Saturday.  I’ll be able to sleep in and will have plenty of time to replenish my caffeine and glycogen stores before the race.  I’m so excited. 🙂

Leave a Reply

