Popping In

Exercise update – The weather and wind cooperated (27*F, 10mph breezes) so I was able to get in a full 7 miles today.  W00t! That’s the longest distance I’ve done since before my 10K in October. 😀  I kept it easy and, aside from two large sketchy dogs startling me around the 4 mile mark, it was one of the best runs I’ve had lately!

I had a recovery shake afterward with 2:1 carbs:protein (about 50g carbs and 25g protein) to help me recover faster and maximize the benefits of the run.

We’re having breakfast for dinner and I’m hoping to make banana bread tonight with some very squishy bananas.

Leave a Reply

