• "I did not have three thousand pairs of shoes, I had one thousand and sixty." ~Imelda Marcos
  • Join 2 other followers

  • Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Weekly Menu

(Courtesy of Org. Junkie)

Last Week’s Menu (what I really had in blue)

  • Monday
    • Lunch – egg sandwich from local coffee shop (Bojangle’s – comfort eating again!)
    • Dinner – whole grain pasta, veggies, beans
  • Tuesday
    • Lunch – leftover pasta dish
    • Dinner – hamburger ‘n beans, veggies or fruit
  • Wednesday
    • Lunch – leftover hamburger ‘n beans (Pad Thai)
    • Dinner – tomato soup, toast, veggies (leftover hamburger ‘n beans)
  • Thursday
    • Lunch – Subway 6″ tuna sub loaded w/ veggies (burger w/ cheese + homemade potato salad from local rest.)
    • Dinner – veggie lasagna (I cooked a chicken w/ stuffing & veggies on the side)
  • Friday
    • Lunch – standing Friday lunch with friends (Subway 6″ tuna sub loaded w/ veggies)
    • Dinner – leftover veggie lasagna (leftover chicken sandwiches)

I think I did a pretty good job of sticking to my meal plan for my first week.  Obviously I veered off a few times and changed it up later in the week, but it definitely helped me stay within the parameters of cooking dinner every night, often with leftovers for the next day.  That’s amazing for me.  I think allowing flexibility and using recipes I know helped a lot.

I’m going to give it a shot again this week.

Week of 12/14-12/18

  • Monday
    • Lunch – Subway tuna sub or black bean veggie burger
    • Dinner – Huge pot of six bean soup
  • Tuesday
    • Lunch – Leftover bean soup
    • Dinner – Veggie lasagna
  • Wednesday
    • Lunch – Leftover bean soup
    • Dinner – Leftover veggie lasagna
  • Thursday
    • Lunch – Sandwich?
    • Dinner – Chili or lentil stew
  • Friday
    • Lunch – standing Friday lunch with friends
    • Dinner – leftover chili or lentil stew
Leave a Reply

