Weekly Menu

In an effort to cut out unnecessary food spending (where the majority of our post-bills spending goes), I am going to attempt to loosely plan out a weekly menu each week.  I say loosely because I don’t like to be held to a concrete plan and have not had success sticking to a weekly menu in the past. 🙂  However, by creating a general structure with recipes I know and room to wiggle as necessary, I hope to have success this time. 🙂

This week I have allowed myself not to cook every night, which means I will buy a sandwich the following day.  In the future I hope to be less lazy and start packing a lunch.  Baby steps, baby!

(Using Org. Junkie as a guide)

Week of 12/7-12/11

  • Monday
    • Lunch – egg sandwich from local coffee shop
    • Dinner – whole grain pasta, veggies, beans
  • Tuesday
    • Lunch – leftover pasta dish
    • Dinner – hamburger ‘n beans, veggies or fruit
  • Wednesday
    • Lunch – leftover hamburger ‘n beans
    • Dinner – tomato soup, toast, veggies
  • Thursday
    • Lunch – Subway 6″ tuna sub loaded w/ veggies
    • Dinner – veggie lasagna
  • Friday
    • Lunch – standing Friday lunch with friends
    • Dinner – leftover veggie lasagna
Leave a Reply

