• "I did not have three thousand pairs of shoes, I had one thousand and sixty." ~Imelda Marcos
  • Join 2 other followers

  • Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Quiet Weekend

Well, my other computer got completely owned by a virus on Friday, which was fun.

Saturday consisted of baking banana bread (my best recipe yet – so good!!), going for an easy 6 mile run in the snow (gorgeous – I took some pics with my camera phone, will post if any turned out well), and roasting a chicken and inviting friends over for dinner and to hang out until late in the evening.  It was a lovely day.

Today I spent the entire (!) day cleaning out the kitchen.  Holy crap.  I didn’t expect it to take the entire friggin day to go through all of my cabinets, weed out undesirables, and rearrange, but at least it’s done and it looks fab.  Will take some pics and post.  Now I have a nice little bundle for the thrift store.

Hope everyone had a terrific weekend. 😀

One Response

  1. […] happyshoes Here are some very high quality cell phone pictures from the first mile or two of my snowy six mile run on Saturday.  It was lovely.  And cold.  And also a little windy at times when I hit the […]

Leave a Reply

