• "I did not have three thousand pairs of shoes, I had one thousand and sixty." ~Imelda Marcos
  • Join 2 other followers

  • Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Zombedies

I’ll join in.  Some of the funniest things I’ve seen this week:

Undead Or Alive: A Zombedy – We watched it last night.  Very campy but fun.

– The Google search phrase “shampoo up butt” that led someone to my blog.

– “Think With Your Dipstick” Castrol Motor Oil commercial – a little entertaining, mostly due to how random it was.

Work was quiet late in the day today so I pulled my running gear out of the car, changed, and went for a run from the office.  It was fairly gloomy although there was a certain appealing solitude to it.  After the three mile mark I found myself running through yellow-leaved trees that formed a bit of a tunnel and it was so cozy in that let’s-sit-by-the-fire-with-hot-chocolate-and-gaze-at-the-Christmas-tree sort of way.  I’m going to try to set up our tree tonight after I finish up here at work.

I did 5 miles with a 1-minute walk break after each mile. I’d guess it averaged out to around 10 or 10:15 min./mile.  Feeling good about that Drumstick Dash next week!

About 2 miles in:

Leave a Reply

