‘Twas a lovely morning.

My four mile run this morning was lovely (pardon the thumb). ❤

morning run 11-13-09

Again, my pre-run snack (small banana) and running outfit worked out nicely.  It was about 45-50 degrees F.  Afterward I did a long, thorough stretch and felt really refreshed.  I usually have a delicious strawberry recovery shake (I do like some supplemental shake powders although I prefer to eat mostly real foods) after workouts but my current flavor makes me pretty nauseous so I’ve been avoiding it.  Instead, I had a large glass of organic skim milk with a little bit of chocolate syrup and a mini Twix bar for a mixture of easily-digested protein and simple carbs. 🙂  I don’t like extremely chocolatey milk….yet I was fine with a piece of chocolate candy on the side.  Go figure.

Once I got to work I had my usual breakfast of a sprouted grain english muffin with natural apple butter, four cubes of LC cheese, and coffee with skim milk.

Today has been a busy work day with nothing to report.  I snacked on and shared a bunch of grapes late in the morning.  Lunch was a veggie burger with steamed veggies and sweet potato fries on the side.  And, of course, a few squares of rich dark chocolate as a mid-afternoon snack. 🙂

I would love to hear answers on the following two questions:

1. What are your affordable and consumable or eco-friendly go-to gifts this holiday season?

2. How do you keep your home clutter-free and handle all of the excess paperwork/receipts/magazines/forms that come through the door on a regular basis?

Leave a Reply

