Light & Fruity

After my trip to the gym tonight where I was still feeling the effects of the heavy Panera lunch (read: bloated, stomach gurgling, low energy), I was definitely in the mood for a light dinner.  Fruit, specifically.

To make up for the fact that my last post had no pictures, here is a picture of the fruits of my labor (ho ho, fruits, get it?):

groceries

  • multigrain Breton crackers
  • brie
  • my beloved sprouted grain english muffins…this is the first time Kroger has had them in at least two months!  Excitement!!!
  • black seedless grapes
  • light string cheese
  • mushrooms
  • strawberries
  • zucchini
  • bananas
  • broccoli
  • slivered almonds
  • pomegranate
  • avocado
  • greek yogurt
  • wild yellowfin tuna steaks
  • eggs
  • instant breakfast for D
  • spinach
  • unsalted butter
  • my 2 favorite LaraBar flavors – pb cookie & coconut cream pie
  • coffee-flavored yogurt…it’s new and, hello, coffee 🙂

Dinner ended up being a wedge of brie on toasted sprouted grain bread (need to use up the loaf) with grapes and strawberries.  Maybe also a slice of grapefruit or some sweet potato wedges if I’m still hungry later.

D came across flowers I had stored under the sink while he was fixing the dishwasher tonight and put them out for me *heart*.

flowers

Can you believe I’ve had those greens since the wedding in early June?!

3 Responses

  1. Looks like a great day at the store! AND cute flowers 🙂

  2. new to health bloggin!
    http:/wholeyfit.blogspot.com
    we should keep in touch!

Leave a Reply

