10K Follow-Up

My official time was 55:28.  I placed fourth in my AG, missing third place by six seconds. Nerts!

A picture if you please.  See if you can spot the RoadID and Sports Beans!

10k

Tonight I made this recipe for the first time (I added fresh spinach and used chicken broth instead of veggie broth) and it was delicious, especially with half of a toasted and lightly buttered sprouted grain english muffin for dipping.  YUM.

Recipe and image from 101 Cookbooks: http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/red-lentil-soup-recipe.html

Has anyone else tried Ben & Jerry’s Oatmeal Cookie Chunk ice cream?  Holy crap.  I am a true chocolate lover at heart and definitely not a big ice cream person but I make an exception for this one.  It is cinnamon ice cream with chunks of oatmeal cookie and dark chocolate and it is fantastically addictive.

Piles 1 and 2 are almost gone!

2 Responses

  1. Way to go on your 10k…I aspire to be that fast. And, I love the pic – you look fast in it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

