Zombie Walking

Wow, so I feel like I’ve been hit with a ton of bricks.  Despite nine hours of sleep last night I am totally and utterly exhausted.  You should have seen me yesterday.  I didn’t look like a zombie.  I was a zombie (warning: wonderfully graphic image at the jump).

My left eye feels and looks like someone has taken sandpaper to it.  This eye has presented itself in various shades of pink several times over the last few weeks in direct correlation to how weary I felt, but right now I think it is a particularly brilliant red.  I would venture to say that this is testimony to how marvelously I am failing at listening to my body right now.  I continue asking more and more of it without providing it with adequate rest in return.  Last night I absolutely forced myself to go to bed early but only because, like I said, I was pretty much a member of the walking dead.

I need to get better at sleeping.  Seeing as tomorrow morning is my race, tonight will have to be particularly restful. <— Self, I’m talking to YOU.

In other news, HS is now a proud affiliate of RoadID.  Check out the clicky box on the right.  I’m very pleased about this because I am a happy user of and solid believer in their product (I have the wrist ID).  If you are doing any sort of physical activity (especially if you are doing it alone) during which you could get injured, you should be wearing one of these so that you can be identified and treated appropriately in the event that something happens and you are not able to communicate.

Check out the Top Ten Reasons You Should Wear A RoadID.

My first 10K is bright and early tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

One Response

  1. […] My Zombie Walking post got a lot of hits today by people doing last minute Halloween Googling on zombies and how to look like them. […]

Leave a Reply

