Dead.

Welp, it’s official. I’ve had my laptop less than a year (new as of Dec. ’08) and it’s fried. We spent the better part of seven hours on Sunday working on it and the official diagnosis is BSOD (Blue Screen Of Death). According to D, it’s largely due to the Microsoft OS and partially due to my being not-so-computer-literate. It is now being resuscitated while I sit here with a loaner. D and I have also decided that I should be using a separate notebook for my craziness with a non-Microsoft OS so that it can be operated on more easily at home. That will come once (if) we make some money in our stocks.

In other news, here’s what I made for dinner Sunday night:

SL picture

Ingredients:

– whole grain penne

– zucchini, mushrooms, spinach, pine nuts

– roasted brussels sprouts

– organic tomato sauce

– parmesan cheese

That is a very large serving by anyone’s standards. We hadn’t eaten much else that day so I ate most of it (all of the veggies!) but did leave some pasta on the plate. Yum!

Monday’s exercise: 30 min. weights followed by an easy two mile run on the indoor track with several brief walk breaks to use different leg muscles. Four days until my first 10K!

Leave a Reply

