New Direction

I’ve been feeling like there was something missing here for a while.  At this very moment, I have 20 unfinished drafts of various things I’ve wanted to talk about but wasn’t sure how to complete the thoughts or couldn’t determine whether they were relevant to this blog.

I was reading Oh She Glows today, a site dedicated to pretty much all aspects of living a fun, healthy life and I realized that that is what I have wanted to do without being able to formulate the words.

I want to talk about more than just fitness (although it certainly holds a place in my heart!).  I’ve told this to D before when ruminating over my future plans – that I’m not sure I could pinpoint one area of health (nutrition, fitness, weights, sports, diet, mental well-being, etc.) which I’m more interested in than the others.  I like them all, although more than anything else, I love when they come together to create one healthy, well-rounded individual.  I suppose my approach to health is similar to my approach to the rest of my life as a full-time executive assistant, a part-time event coordinating assistant, and someone about to enter her second season of triathlon – you have to be crazy it involves balancing.  And balancing can be fun. 🙂

Therefore, let’s start addressing all aspects of health and not just triathlon training or what I’ve been snacking on.  I’m also going to share my story.  It’s not earth-shattering, but I do think it contains lessons which we can all learn from.

So that’s what been rolling around in my head over the last few weeks (aside from the rocks) and finally culminated in this post today.  Thanks for reading and stay tuned.  Loves!

(P.S.,  I’m adding a new camera to my Christmas list to make this thing a little more interesting.)

(P.P.S., I can’t believe I only just now found the font color button.)

One Response

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

Leave a Reply

