• "I did not have three thousand pairs of shoes, I had one thousand and sixty." ~Imelda Marcos
  • Join 2 other followers

  • Sport Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

Off to the races!

I got started a bit late due to meeting friends for Zombieland tonight (totally worth it, completely sweet movie), but I think I’m ready to go.

Done:

Overnight bag is mostly packed, just a few things to throw in tomorrow morning.

Sports bag is packed.

Camera batteries are charged.

Bike is pumped up and in the car along with helmet and pump.

I have nutrition for before, during, and after the race plus healthy items for tomorrow’s travels and Sunday’s breakfast.

Race details and instructions are printed out.

Car has gas and D has groceries and clean laundry.  We only have one car so I always try to leave the fridge stocked with food when I go out of town.

Have address for my friend’s place.

Still need:

Instant coffee…I hate to try something new on race day but I’m not sure I’ll otherwise have access to coffee with enough time to process it before the race.

Get pumpkin beer, Oreos, and Chex Mix tomorrow afternoon in return for a place to crash.

Hoping for:

no flats

calm stomach

good weather

strong bike legs

fast, healthy running feet

nice people

fun time

I didn’t do any brick workouts for this tri and have been less focused on preparing for it (and have had seriously reduced workouts for the last three weeks) so I’m going to relax my expectations, do my best, and enjoy the ride!

Leave a Reply

