Swim? Swammi? Swenson? Swanson? Samsonite!

I don’t know what it is about a good swim but it never fails to put me in the most excellent mood afterward.  I think I’ve said this before, but there is no better post-workout high to me than a post-swim high.  Maybe it’s the chlorine.

Last night’s workout was a total of about 2700 yards.  Not epic in the grand scheme of things, but enough to get the heart pumping and blood flowing.

Warm-up

400 free

350 choice

Main Set

4×200 free

50 easy choice after each 200

4×150 IM order (50 kick, 50 drill, 50 swim)

100 easy I think?

6×25 sprint (odds choice, evens IM order)

Cool Down

100 plus some drills at the end of the lane

Total: 2700 yards

3 Responses

  1. Great workout! I am looking forward to the day I can swim 2700 yards in one workout. :-)

  2. Oh, how I love to swim!! I am a synchronized swimmer, so I enjoy adding in some synchro-related drills to my workouts. But you are right — feels so good!!

  3. OMG! Now I need to watch Dumb and Dumber!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

